Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Spanning thousands of years, materials, now preserved and exhibited in museums and art galleries are the witnesses of history, the memoirs of the fall and down of civilizations, empires and their cultural value. Some individuals believed that it is worthless to display in the showroom rather than watching on TV or computer. This essay refutes that claim and asserts the significant position of encouraging people engaging in visiting museums to observe the artifacts.

On the one hand,  ancient artifacts obsess various value embracing humane and scientific value. For scientific purposes, museums are the place in which scientists can sustain and preserve systematically and secure the objects from burglars. These artifacts serve the scientific research dealing with different study fields as architecture, anthropology, history, geometry, archeology… New knowledge which are exposed and prove serve the future research or lecture in school to boost the youthful generation to understand about the prior or natural event. Not only the scientific purposes, historical artifacts displaying showrooms and museums act as a role of the inspiration to people who wish to perceive about history. In the space of museums, observers surrounding by artifacts have a nostalgia sense about past events cannot be found when watching on TV or computer and hence internally emerging a situation desiring to explore. These sentiments are the initial foundation for people to find again historical values, specially the young generations, the people need to understand about the history of their nation.

On the other hand, museums and art galleries are the positions attracting visitors. These tourists bring the immense wealth to to governmental budget, especially in the cities where the museums cited in. This cultural tourism not only attracts tourists come to visit museums, it also invites them to visit other tourist attractions in these cities. More visitors come, nations are more success in marketing national figures to international friends. For example, in Hanoi, Vietnam, the museum system of the capital city successfully transmit cultural value of Vietnam. Nowadays, more people realize about Vietnam as a friendly nation with the hospitable tradition and featured symbols as Ao dai, Pho… Vietnamese museums are the modest part in the international museum system. In nations obsessing artifacts about huge ancient civilizations as Roman, Persian, Ancient Greek, Mesopotamian… attract considerable amounts of guests each year.

In conclusion, the perspective advocating the remove of museums and art galleries is unreasonable. By contrast, their existence benefit to various objects, therefore nations should build up modern museum systems to thrive national interest.