Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages ?

Do you agree or disagree?

Discuss advantages and disadvantages of having a car?

Transportation is developing considerably with technology improvement and innovations. The car has become a necessity in this fast-moving modern, however, some people argue that car has more cons than pros, which I disagree upon. Both sides of views are expressed in this essay.

Undoubtedly, cars have provided a surge in time efficiency and comfortability in the way people commute. To illustrate, owning a car has reduced the dependency on other modes of transport for viable travel, moreover, the startups like UBER, OLA, Taxi Service, where car pick's up from the doorstep to the desired location whenever required as per convenience. Reliability of these services is increasing tremendously, additionally, the employment generated by car services is also significant.

Whereas the pollution caused by the cars is inclining day-by-day, due to increase in number on roads to meet the high demands of the population. Recent statistic shows that the rise in pollution in cities is majorly due to exhaust gases emitted from the cars, authorities are taking notable action to preclude the issue by taking certain measures.

Implementing the strict gas emission norms for the vehicles, further, the innovation of electric car is curbing the major issues caused by the cars. As well as with the improvement in city infrastructure and recognizing the problems caused by the cars, commuters are taking necessary actions like, carpooling, using public transport, etc. evade the problems caused by massive use of gasoline cars.

To summarise, there are certain disadvantages of the car usages, but the advantages of this mode of transport outweigh the negative side of it. Nevertheless, with more scientific involvement the usages of car will not be regrettable in coming future.