Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life.

Why do you think is the case?

What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

Although academic learning is generally considered as a fundamental requirement for the growth of an individual, most of the successful people do not even possess a graduate degree. In this essay, I shall discuss the reasons for this followed by the factors responsible for a successful life.

To begin with, the apathy to study and interest of students in other activities such as music, dance, art, and sports is the major cause of their failure in education. This is because, while learning academic subjects in lectures, their mind yearn to involve in the activities of their choice. Consequently, they could not perform well in their examinations. Moreover, a vast array of educational institutes include only theoretical knowledge in their curriculum, which makes it boring. To exemplify, a study by the Children Psychological Institute shows that the cognitive abilities of youngsters proliferate in practical learning rather than mugging up from books.

Needless to say, without determination and an objective, one cannot achieve victory. Take India's Prime Minister Mr. Narendra Modi, for example, who used to sell newspapers at a train station in his childhood and have never been to school. However, as a result of his hard work and interest in the betterment of society, he now serves the whole country. Furthermore, most of the famous Bollywood actors do not have a secondary school certificate or a degree, but they are now the role models of youth.

To conclude, even though some people fail in academics, if they have an aim and have the capability and willingness to work vigorously, they would be able to achieve it and would undoubtedly succeed in life. Their disinterest in studies could not become a reason to fail in life.