Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging.

Several people believe that retail shops, general stores and product producers have a tendency of wrapping the goods with excess packaging, also it is their responsibility to limit the packaging for products. Whereas, other sets of people feel that consumers should stop purchasing goods which consist of over packaging. This essay will discuss both the views. Firstly, this essay will discuss why should companies and manufacturers reduce extra packing? Secondly, this essay will discuss the consumer’s responsibilities to sidestep the products with a lot of packaging.

Firstly, it’s an alarming situation for society to stop using plastic covers. This is the main concern for several people, that they have witnessed usage of plastic rapidly increasing over the years especially in goods packaging. To prove that, Anna University had done many surveys on the usage of plastic products and the results show that 70% plastics used for wrapping or storing the goods on a flipside 30% plastics used as other household products. Cost of plastic recycling is quite higher in developing and poor countries also these products take many years for decomposition which affects the natural environments. There is a possible chance which can be slowly controlled by using other packing methods instead of using plastic materials.

Secondly, it is the consumer’s responsibilities to buy the right product which is limited to less usage of plastic packaging. Once the product sales go down, based on the feedback manufacture will change the selling strategy. The government released a notice saying that more plastic products used in urban places then-rural area. It means there is a lack of awareness in the countryside so the government should create advertisement and camp about the impacts of plastics. By this way, over a period people will reduce the buying of plastic products.

To conclude, this essay addressed my views on excess goods packaging. It can be controlled drastically only if the consumer stop buying unhealthy goods