Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world has become a global village and privacy is now considered as an obsolete term. There is a group of people who assert the fact that paparazzi should not follow famous people rigorously, whereas, another group is of the view that celebrities don't have a private life and it is the price of their fame. I shall be elaborating both perspectives in detail before reaching a final verdict.

To begin with, celebrities have made a conscious decision to make their life public by opting media industry. it is quite obvious that fans are eager to know more about their favorite personality life and look forward to their pictures and latest activities. These days many celebrities are paid to post their routine pictures on social mediums. Paparrazi’s are just doing their job by sharing famous people routine life schedule with the fan base.

On the other hand, many times pararrazi goes to the extreme and invade celebrities privacy to an unethical extent. celebrities are a normal human being and should be given the liberty to live freely without being judged by the cameras all the time. paparazzi take pictures and build an artificial story out of the image; the poor celebrity does not even know that they are being bashed by their fans for a sin they did not commit. For instance, many celebrities are scandalized with co-workers irrationally whereas in reality they are just posing for a simple picture or standing together for their movie/drama promotion.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, In my opinion, paparazzi should work within their professional limits and should realize those famous people sometimes also require their private space. In order to make a fancy storyline, they should not be making false news which can be turned into a character assassination of a particular person.