Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international products To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, whether to opt for local or international products has attracted numerous controversies. While there are many people who advocate to purchase home grown products, others hold a view in favor of foreign production. In my opinion, despite the legitimate benefits of home grown products, people should take the advantage of foreign products wherever possible.

Many people who advocate to purchase home grown products are predominantly pertaining to its cultural benefits. The reason for this is that they believe in purchasing things that are rich in their own culture. This will not only bring indigenous culture to thrive and survive but also will have a unifying impact on the populace representing a country. Therefore, they strongly encourage to promote their own products. In addition, when they prioritize their own products over foreign products, they believe that they are creating more employment opportunities locally. This is more significant incase of developing countries where farmers, textile owners and many small scale companies are dependent on local populace for their business.

On the other hand, there are many people who hold a view that products from overseas are far superior to a certain extent. The main reason for holding on to this opinion is that the benefits of international products to the locals are abound. Firstly, people are able to see a notable difference in the prices of imported products. When they purchase imported products, they bring in substantial savings to many in various forms. Moreover, there is no compromise in the quality and are far superior in some ways. For instance, in recent times people are able to eat exotic fruits and vegetables that were not previously available or were extremely expensive. This opens up awide whole variety of new market to the populace.

In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, I personally believe that international products bring in various form of benefits to the population in terms of cost savings and quality produce. To address this issue, the government and society should make a concerted effort to find solutions.