Some people prefer to live in a house, while others think that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages to living in a house rather than in an apartment?

Increasing population has surge the demand for houses and apartments. Moreover, most of the houses are getting constructed to multi-storey apartments to sky-heights as demand is rising further. People argue that living in houses has more advantages than in apartments. The pros and cons of both living parameters are discussed in this essay.

On one hand, houses are quite big in area and also density of people living in houses is comparatively lesser. Additionally, the space can be designed as per once compatibility and beliefs to suit their living character. To illustrate, the bungalows are known for their aesthetic and build quality as per owners choice, requirement and financial capabilities, also having a personal gym, pool or study room is an added advantage for the well-being of the family. As well as the restrictions are lesser, such as gardening, having pets, etc.

On the other hand, apartments has less space but are equipped with all the essential equipments required for daily chores. There are multiple families leaving on singe floor, owing to this, festivals of different cultures and traditions are often celebrated together. Indian societies are great example, where most of the celebration occurs together, showing a sign of great unity and bonding among multiple religions. Furthermore, the apartments have modern security systems and relatively better secured from thefts and burglars, even when the family is out for vacation.

Soothing nature of houses are evident and beneficial for relieving from stressful life, however, with spike in crime rates and people getting depressed and lonelier, apartments can be more advantageous, where neighbours can quickly help and support, and make you feel like a family.