Some people prefer to live in a house, while others there are more advantages to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

The home is a place where one can feel comfortable in living. But is it advantageous to live in a house rather than an apartment? There are a huge number of people who dispute this notion of living in an apartment while the equivalent numbers are in favour of it. In my opinion, the hordes of demographic factors play a decisive role in such situation and living in an apartment is more beneficial as per my view.

The standalone house carries various benefits like a privacy and a security to mention a few but all of these come at an exorbitant price. for example, an independent residence mostly covers a large space which is becoming costly as the population is increasing. Furthermore, the owner has to get individual municipal permits and have to install separate security systems to prevent unwanted circumstances. off-course, many people cannot afford to have the lavish accommodation wherein all the amenities are provisioned.

Conversely, living in an apartment can be beneficial not only because of affordability but also in sharing the resources. The buildings consisting apartments provide many facilities which are otherwise not in easy access. For instance, the basement parking, common security service, and sports facilities like gym and swimming pool etc. The residents would have to go outside their houses to get such services at an added cost. Another advantage of living in apartments could be a strong social bond as people get to see each other in places like community centres, elevators and common areas. Finally, the population of the world is increasing at the enormous rate and the common housing place could solve the problem of homelessness.

To sum up, considering the limited space available, we can provide shelter to a large number of people, if we promote the common living. A piece of land measuring 1000m2 may accommodate 50 families instead of a family while maintaining the same living standards.