Some people prefer to spend more time improving their careers. Others think that it’s more important to spend time with family and friends. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Improving career prospects has become a common motive for many people in the modern era, and they usually prefer to spend most of their time looking for better employment opportunities, While others think that spending time with loved ones is essential in comparison to the former statement. In my opinion, it is vital to have a proper blend of professional and personal life.

To begin with, due to the tough competition at work make people to work harder to gain career growth and leave their rivals behind. In other words, they believe that giving more time to their occupation would bring promotion and increments, and this way their lifestyle would improve. For instance, An IT professional often works round the clock to support their customers hoping that someday their due diligence paid-off, and they will get a promotion with a higher salary. Further, rising expenditures and demands push people to look for ways to enhance their careers and earn more money to meet these necessities. As a result, they often enroll themselves in new technical courses and training to ameliorate their job options.

On the other hand, believing that family time holds more value also seems to be a correct statement as it acts as a way to overcome the job stress. If a person spends an entire day in the office and further, also work at night and weekends without having any time left for their family and friends, their mental and intellectual condition would deteriorate, and productivity would also go down drastically. Further, the main motive to earn a case is to have a relaxing and cheerful lifestyle rather than exploiting ourselves to earn just a few extra pennies. Hence, keeping a reasonable amount of time aside for family and companions is necessary.

In conclusion, although having a proper concentration on better employment opportunities is significant, in my opinion, spending a good time with family and friends is proportionally required. Hence, an appropriate balance of these two factors in human life is crucial for a prosperous and joyful life.