Some people prefer to work for themselves or own a business. Others prefer to work for an employer. Would you rather be self-employed, work for someone else, or own a business?

Use specific reasons to explain your choice.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays most of the people are turning to become an entrepreneur, whereas some people prefer to be employed in one of the companies and work for specific hours of shift. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and would like to be employed in company than start up.

On the one hand, some of them prefer to start their own business, as they try to replicate other people in line occupation. They tend to neglect the risks involved, if they are self employed. Some people don’t abide government rules and regulations and during the audit, they have to shut down their trade. For example, there are many restaurants which were there in our vicinity and during safety and fire regulation examination, the officials found some of the restaurant don’t practice fire compliance and they turned that business down immediately. At the start of new company, Businessmen have to put down their hard earned money and if they don’t have enough wealth then they have to borrow from financial institutions with higher rate of interest. This could be an debt on the companies if they don’t perform well.

On the other hand, some people prefer to be employed in companies and work for certain hours of shift and utilize their time for leisure purpose. Sometimes, people could be assured that they would be getting paid monthly, if the organization is performing poorly. Unfortunately, working for a company would also be an risk factor. Few years back, many companies has terminated their employees without a notice period, as the companies were in loss.

In conclusion, people have their own thought to be self employed or working in companies. After measuring benefits and drawbacks, I prefer to be a professional employee, to avoid risk.