Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

In present age today, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether schools or universities spend too much time on learning facts and not enough on learning on practical skills. In this essay, I will explain why learning facts is more important than the practical skills in schools or university.

Firstly, schools or universities are ways for getting education and for the growth of career. Schools and colleges help students to learn about the facts, so that it helps them when it comes to being practical. Moreover, students perform better in practical skills only if they are aware about the facts. Learning facts is the key of success in practical life as it teaches how to perform well in the future.

On contrast, practical experience or skills are relevantly important in day to day life of an individual. However, schools or colleges should help students to gain practical skills by organizing different events which will help them in the future. Furthermore, practical skills gives a sense of confidence among students who pass out from college and begins with their working career.

In summary, I would concede that practical skills have some advantages. Despite that, learning facts certainly support students in a much better way. Overall, I am convinced that learning facts is more important than practical skills.