Some people Say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Other, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about practical solutions to enhance a healthful living. While there are benefits to expanding various pitches, I believe that further measures should be considered by people.

On the one hand, sports facilities that are easy-to-reach can be a great source of motivation for people. Having convenient accessibility alter people priorities to participate in their local sports centers regularly and encourage them to be preserved. For example, a 5-minute walk to a gym would fulfill people’s need without any worries about car-park or traffic congestion to get there. Also, the variety of sports can help people find more personal fulfillment by giving them insight into what sports they like. Thus, not only will there be any severe memories of PE at school, but there also be plenty of sports fields to choose, maybe you prefer to join in a swimming pool than a soccer team.

On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to increase public awareness about other issues of having a healthier life. Firstly, media and education campaigns about having well-being attitude play a vital role in people’s life. For example, the risks of smoking and alcohol consumption noticeably have been being enlightened people through mass media. Secondly, in a workplace, wellness programs and breaks for physical activities during work hours may bring about improvements. Finally, I believe that government legislation has become much more drastic in people’s lives. Ban on smoking in public places and increase taxes on tobacco products as well as economic incentives to make affordable healthy foods lead people to flourish their healthiness.

In conclusion, exercising is a striking part for having a healthy life, however, I believe that some schemes should be coming along to prove this notion.