Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that building number of sports centers is a better approach to improve fitness of people, while other are opposed to this view and believe that alternative approach is needed. This essay will argue that sports centers help to some people, however, encouraging healthy lifestyle through media is better is solution to improve community health.

Nowadays there are number of sports of centers and gyms available in the cities, which few young students and professionals use to build stamina or to develop endurance through hardcore training. These people are highly motivated who try to manage their workout timings in coordination with their school or work schedules to remain regular. The principal benefit is to remain fit and healthy and the minor is socialising. Considering popularity among youth, The Municipal Corporation of my city have built 2 swimming pools, and 3 gyms in last 3 years. I believe this is certainly positive development to keep community healthy.

On the other hand, many people are not motivated to go to the gym or to play sports similar to young people, therefore, in order to encourage healthy lifestyle among the majority, media should be used. TV shows can effectively address the most common health issue, obesity. The audience can be educated and encouraged to adopt healthy way of life by broadcasting interviews of doctors mentioning importance of regular exercising and side effects of excessive junk food. To make a point, a famous documentary, ‘Fat to Fit’, successfully demonstrated it is absolutely possible to eliminate obesity by regular exercise and healthy diet.

In conclusion, the optimal way to address healthy lifestyle is through the television media as compared to sports facilities, as it is easier to educate people by showing powerful speeches and life transition videos.