Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that this is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some argue that the kids should be asked to involve in team activities in their free times while others say that it is crucial for kids to learn how to stay alone. This essay discusses both side of the views together with the opinions in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, it is important for the children to participate in team activities because this will help to improve their communication skill and team working ability. This is to say that they have a chance to build up these skill since they are communicating to play or work with different people to achieve a set goal during these activities. I, personally agrees that participating in group activities is necessary for the children as the achievable skills are valuable for later part of their career. For instance, a report from The Strait Time stated that children who participate in group activities at their age of 5 to 15 years old, have 80% higher chance to build a successful career.

On the other hand, some people state that children should gain an ability of staying alone when they are young. As a consequence, they might even not be able to well communicate with people and create a huge number of problems during the team working events. Personally, I disagree with this concept because this will affect the physical performance of the children. A good example is that the children who stay alone during their development stage, are more likely to get physical related diseases at their older ages according to the research from Harvard University.

To summarise, the communication skill, team working ability and the physical wellness can be achieved by allowing children to involve in team activities at their young age.