Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the effectiveness of participating in social activities for children as opposed to entertaining themselves individually in their free time. While there are some benefits in being alone, I believe that being in social activities is usually more productive.

Sometimes children should be nurtured to enjoy from their free time by playing alone. This attitude would be helpful for their adulthood as they might be going to encounter living alone, far away from their families and friends. As a result, they could easily fulfill their leisure activity needs as if no one is there to hang out together. Additionally, when it comes to social communication, children who have learned to occupy themselves independently, will be less influenced by others and peers. In fact, they are aware about their necessities and requirements as well as enjoy their own time-consuming habits.

However, I would argue that being active and acquiring social skills could be more beneficial for children. Firstly, socially and emotionally, children will be able to interact and communicate better with their peers which is highly recommended to establish effective relationship when they would reach adulthood. Secondly, children with different competencies can strengthen their peers’ weaknesses. For example, introverted children would be able to develop their communication skills with people as they spend time with extroverted friends. Finally, there is no doubt that, teamwork always has played a vital role in every aspect of people life when they need to tackle their problems. Therefore, children will not acquire skills to participate in groups unless they start to be active in various social activities.

In conclusion, it seems to me that it would be better for children to involve in different social activities rather than spend time independently.