Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is sometimes argued that the problems related to traffic congestion and defilement can be figured out by multiplying cost of fuels. Personally, I disagree with this idea that higher costs could solve the problems, and I do believe that several steps can be taken to tackle these problems.

I believe that enhancing petroleum prices cannot solely be efficient for traffic jam and environmental pollution. The fact of the matter, raising the costs by governments just put an unprecedented strain on people as well as creates inflation issues. For example, the standard of living mainly for lower-income strata can be effected by performing this strategy even if they would come to use public transportation. It is often the case that, infrastructure of many cities are often very poor. Then, using private cars inexorably would be occurred by people. As a result, this scheme not only would be the remedy of this dilemma, but also bring out some financial difficulties for citizenships.

There are a number of potential solutions that can be addressed to this problems. Firstly, the more educated people are, the more advantageous it is for the environment. I think it could be beneficial to educate and aware the public about our environmental obstacles. For example, governments and well-known people by employing mass transit or even riding a bike can promote this manner. Secondly, daily commuting is not always necessary because people can do their routines such as online work, distance learning and shopping facilities vie internet from home. Finally, we will be having clean air as long as governments attend to a viable alternatives to petrol-driven cars. So getting rid of pollution is definitely achievable.

In conclusion, my view is that enhancement of oil payments cannot be an excellent approach to reduce the traffic and contamination challenges and I believe that there are various keys to overcome these difficulties.