News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, our media such as TV or newspapers widely broadcast news and stories by representing pictures to impress general public intensively. I completely agree with the idea that pictures rather than terminology can be extremely productive.

There are several reasons why images are considered to be more welcomed than words. When it comes to visual aspect, images seem to be more sustainable in our minds. In fact, by visualizing something during reading or listening, we can assist our minds to comprehend conveniently and the appearance of pictures or films accelerate this matter prominently. What’s more, in the fast-paced modern city life, less number of people be able to dedicate time for reading a newsprint in detailed. Consequently, we have encountered lots of people flicking through the newspapers which mostly has been covered by pictures to transmit happens appropriately.

I believe that written words should go immensely through with adequate representation. Firstly, regarding our childhood milestones, children are being bombarded with many comic books having accustomed to the visual pattern. Furthermore, even if the contents are attentive and high-quality readers are more likely to perceive a news story escorted by a vision. Whenever I see my favorite subject on screen or in a newsprint, unconsciously my curiosity makes me read or watch that story to the full. Finally, pictures make it easy to filter out stories we are not interested in that written word have not had this qualification yet.

In conclusion, it is clear to me that media stories should be followed by images to influence audiences greater.