Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is sometimes argued that a number of options are available for people. While making a decision might be tough due to this vision, I believe that having a variety of choices could be more productive than fewer ones.

On the one hand, people with several choices in life may be at risk of getting confused and would not be able to mitigate their issues. Consequently, if they cannot overcome this clutter, the future consequences such as mental problems will appear and add other difficulties. For example, students who are not certain about selecting an appropriate major for themselves, in relation to their capabilities and competencies, might be at risk of some mental disorders such as anxiety, obsession or even depression that lead them to medical treatment. As a result, individuals should be careful not to be drawn in the pool of options and jeopardize their well-beings.

On the other hand, I would argue that being overloaded by many choices brings huge numbers of benefits. In the first place, people always tend to estimate every possibility in their life in which not to overlook any opportunities. By having information about various possibilities, people’s awareness could be arisen in every aspect of life, resulting in making the premium decision to be more satisfied in the future. For instance, when it comes to an employment opportunity, most people will be more likely to pick out their favorite job by comparing and assessing diverse offers. Therefore, owning one or two choices might be less beneficial to people’s consent than having a wide variety of ones.

In conclusion, it seems to me that by means of various choices, our decision-making will be more satisfying, however, exposing to too many choices can be harmful for our health