Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is a fundamental principle of everyone's life. Nowadays, children's go through lots of endurance concerning to be competent enough in this modern era. Whereas, to get relief from their studying stress; during leisure time parents should motivate teenagers to take part in organised group activities or learn to occupy their minds on their own. The parallel views are portrayed in consequent paragraphs.

Many a time, children's tend to spend the majority of their time watching television programmes or online streaming platforms for entertainment. Instead, parents can encourage them to participate in team activities, socialising for the benefits of community. For example, joining charity groups or becoming a member of environment protection team; this will develop value-added skills, which will be fruitful in future. Additionally, adults can also integrate the children's to be a part of the sports team or playing group sports. Such activity will enhance the team playing skills, leadership qualities and many more, which can help to be a better team player in the corporate world.

On the other hand, some parents do not interfere in the child's free time; on the contrary, they believe adolescence should figure out on their own to occupy themselves. In this evident tech developed world, it is easy to learn new skills online, which can prove crucial when they face the world. To illustrate, online platforms like Youtube, Udemy and many others, which provide the online expert's lectures to improve your abilities. One can learn painting, a new language, computer coding, etc. to enhance their capabilities, improvising for an imminent competitive world.

In my opinion, both views are imperative in children's life; extroverts can take part in team activities as they are more interested in on-field activities. Alternatively, introverts can spend time in the home, entertaining themselves as per their likings. Moreover, ambiverts can be a part of both and keep themselves engaged as for choice opted.