Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, audio visual device has gained immense popularity across the globe, still individuals have distinct viewpoints in this aspect. Majority of populace vocalize that it is a powerfull tool to impart knowledge whereas few denizens tend to believe that it is a great source of recreation only. This essay asserts that although bestowing people with entertainment is prime purpose of electronic device but it is widely conductive in broaden the mental horizons.

Even though other means of entertainment are proliferating in pragmatic world, television is on the top of every application. This is because it act as a stress buster by broadcasting ample channels which are at the distance of a click. Moreover, variety of shows endow relaxation with piece of mind and provide great assistance in mitigating strain constituted b y hectic schedules. To exemplify, as per the data documented by World Health Organisation states that with the widespread of comedy shows the level of anxiety has alleviated among folks drastically. Therefore, such results are enough to consider it as the best form of amusement.

Predominately, television is an impeccable option to enhance the knowledge and also emphasis on comprehensive development of children. Being an effective medium of communication this certainly inculcate the linguistic skills and develop abstract thinking. While catering the thirst for wisdom, it invariably aid in channelising the energy in constructive purpose. For instance, BBC news channel is the profound platform to imbibe English speaking skills which is an international language. Furthermore, visual ability imprint lasting impressions on mind forever.

To conclude, beside some people hold argue for its entertainment properties, however this notion excercise the vote for its educational characteristics which are far more imperative for holistic growth of young minds.