Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only

for entertainment.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that television plays an imperative role in present learning system, while others say that it is confined only to entertain fellowship. There are abundant methods to gain knowledge, moreover, TV is the one among them to learn new things. While entertaining it also improves the creativeness of students. I believe that television helps in the progression of youngster’s education.

On the one hand, television is one of the best sources for adolescents to acquire knowledge. It is not just a TV box that gives entertainment but, at the same time allows children to obtain many new things that happen around the world. Some shows motivate them to learn how to get rid of difficult situations which are both physical and mental obstacles. For example, in a survey by United talent association it has been proven that 70% of kids procure profound knowledge from talent shows.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that TV plays a critical role in upgrading the creative ideas of teenagers. They feel elated by watching fantasy movies, furthermore, they think creative and try to enhance their thoughts. Many kids try to think in different perspectives to escape from enormous impediments. For instance, in a survey by United Health group it has been proven that 50% of the Juveniles feel a fascinated world by watching fantasy shows which is improving their thought process.

In conclusion, we can say that television is one of the entertaining mediums that aids for the growth of students and makes the learners get to know a myriad of beguiling things. It revamp the creativity of a child’s brain and assists in improving their memory. Finally, I believe that TV is very helpful in current generation to compete with growing technology and modern science.