Some people think that coins and paper money will vanish in a few years. We will only use plastic cards or some other form of electronic currency. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the technological advancement in the banking systems; nowadays, many are habituated to use credit/debit cards for every payment. It is often said that online payment services might result in extinction of coins and paper money. In every enhancement there will be pros and cons as well; but, in this aspect we will be benefited more in many ways.

Further, to this we can easily sum up the bills even to the overseas online shopping sites and manage our payments online. These days there are many trusted applications being provided which is making our payments easier. Due to the fact, that people are getting used to internet banking, some of the software companies like Google, Apple and others introduced payment wallets and app’s to make this ever more quick.

Firstly, with the tremendous increase in the modern monetary banking methods it became common for everyone to purchase goods online and pay though net-banking. Moreover, this saves our time and effort. Secondly, the security features are highly advantageous where the security authorities are given the capability of tracing the use of cards. However, if a person carrying money is robbed; in this case there is no security and is difficult to get it back.

On the other hand, if the practice of making payments, investments, purchase of good and services is made through online, will result in decline of malpractices. Every transaction will be tracked and each penny is accountable for tax. Even more, this will result in increase in the revenue of country; thereby, results in development of society.

In conclusion, the modern monetary banking system is beneficial in bringing convenience to people in their day-to-day life and avoid problems from using coins and paper cash. Finally, this trend will lead us to a new generation of cashless society.