Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Many organizations follow dress code for their employees which was made mandatory for all the staff members to wear. Wearing same clothes daily saves time in choosing clothes which is advantageous and at the same time being on same attire makes an employee feel bored. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of accompanying clothing standards.

On one hand, we can say that uniform plays an imperative role in every stage of life, it might be same in any profession. Many tend to spend huge time on shopping clothes and choosing the patterns and their combinations. Although, it is intriguing for them but, it makes time futile and that span can be used for some useful work. They can revamp their skill-set instead of spending time in decision-making of selecting apparel. For example, Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg gives a legitimate reason for donning the same T-shirt every day. He claimed that dressing in the same way allows him to focus his energy on more important decisions at work.

On the other hand, many Youngsters wants to wear colorful clothes and they feel bored with wearing same clothes every day. It also diminishes their self-esteem and they feel low by wearing dull work-wear on daily basis. Because of which there is a drop in their performance of day-to-day activities. For instance, it was proven in a survey that 50% of the people who lured by wearing attractive dresses are losing their self-confidence by wearing same pattern of dresses every day.

In conclusion, we can say that as everything on the Earth has both advantages and disadvantages. As this shows that advantages far weigh the disadvantages because even-though many fellowmen attracted towards selecting beautiful attire which wastes their time and being on same pattern dresses saves time which can be invested in upgrading their skills. Finally, I believe that the custom of wearing uniform is a positive sign for an individual’s growth.