Stores should sell local food products and not the imported food products. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, consumers are more likely to purchase imported food products from foreign countries. While there are various reasons for the increase of this tread and some precautions need to be taken to control the over consumption of ship in items. In my opinion, I completely agree that supermarkets must bring up local foods rather than opting from other countries.

With the drastic increase in international trade and marketing many tend to purchase different kinds of foods products being shipped from overseas. Besides, there are wide varieties of consumer goods being introduced day by day which is attracting public. On a serious note, to prevent the fruits and vegetables without spoiling while transport, toxic preservatives are sprayed; besides, degrading individual health.

Accordingly, in this hectic schedule everyone is opting to eat instant food. Some foods which are packed with preservatives for instant cooking such as, pasta and noodles. These kinds of eatables are hazardous to human’s apatite. Gradually, this type of food damages our immune system and there after effects whole body parts.

On the other hand, farmers are the most seriously cursed people by these imported goods; because they cannot compete with the low price of shipped goods. Locally grown products like whole grains, vegetables, fruits are healthy to environment as well as to every human. Our local food is not being encouraged by stores because they get imported products at low price and even they can sell them for high price and place offers to attract public.

In conclusion, the main reason for choosing imported foods is because they produce wide varieties of food products and maintain quality. Finally, in my opinion the government should raise tax on importation by which supermarkets will minimize their interest in importing vivid variety of goods. This will directly help local farmers in selling their food products which were naturally grown and helps in saving public health.