Employers should give long holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree or disagree?

Job motivation plays a crucial role for both employer and employee to achieve targets. Growing concerns from workforce to the company leads to provide holidays than that of benchmark, in return of quality work being produced by employees. I totally disagree with the notion because it distracts employee from work; moreover, it creates excessive pressure on available resources. This essay will demonstrate the impact of longer holidays on staff and company.

To Embark on, longer holidays from work deviate employees from work to other aspects of life. In this developing and busy work culture, they will get some time to spend with their family; besides, this they will be back-tracked from work. Hence, on return from long break to work they feel obscure to resume it. Further, to this after some exasperated to restart their daily routine. For instance, in a research held in 2018 by a well know firm, Human Resource department revealed that after joining from long break they tend to be dissatisfied and less focused toward work. Thus, seen in this providing huge relaxation would cost for even more struggle to restart their own task.

On the other note, if the workman is on long leave; somehow or the other it will pressurize the available team members. Consequently, this results in downfall of projects and even more to affect company’s progress. To exemplify, in a survey held at an institute of Banking Service provider, 80% of employees stated that with the encouragement of long holidays, others are being stressed at work.

To sum up, employee needs some relaxation or break at work; but, it cannot be too long which suffer others. The purpose should be instead to build extra confidence and boost of potential at workplace, but not to make them lazy at work. In my opinion an employee should strive for rewards and recognition, rather than long leaves.