Some people think that governments should invest more in public services instead of wasting money on arts such as music and paintings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, government is spending enormous parts of its budget not only in public services, but also the arts which promotes or cultural heritage and integrity. Although, I agree that investing huge amount in public streamlining is crucial for a country's development; but, by this I do not think that spending money on arts such as painting and music is waste of funds.

To Embark on, there are plethora of challenges being faced with the insufficient funding of government into public services. First and foremost, the crucial sectors are such as hospitals, schools, roads and others which determines quality of life. For instance, if the medical and hospital services are not provided with proper funding, the medical condition of society may become perilous. Similarly, if the government does not spend enough amount to schools, children's education may decline. Also, the poor are the one who gets affected the most due to the crisis if government do not spend enough fund in public services.

When it comes to consideration of arts and entertainment which attains visibility in world’s competition which promotes culture of our nation. It is difficult to run arts institutions and generate profits without reasonable investment from government. Moreover, arts give pleasure and impacts on quality of one’s life. So, help of government for these institutions needed, by which they can offer fun and relaxation to public.

To sum up, there are clear benefits for both the public services and arts as well which influence the well-being of an individual. Absolutely, public services are crucial in this current situation, because these are the one which makes our life and living better. Finally, government should offer better investments in public sectors by which public gets help to some extent in their critical needs.