As a country develops, people tend to buy more cars. Do the advantages for the individual outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds; besides that, many opt to buy their own vehicle which is proportionally affecting our environment. It is believed that countries progress is dependent on their citizens; but, with rapid development the surroundings are being polluted equally. In my opinion, individual luxury of using cars and pollution causing vehicles are disadvantageous to environment.

On a major note, with the growth of population in this mechanical world; many tend to buy a car to led a luxurious life. In addition, there is huge damage to natural environment with increased pollution; moreover, both human life and ecosystem is being into perilous situation.

On the other hand, it is advantageous to an individual to own an independent vehicle. Because, this gives them more convenience to travel from home to work and in addition they reach on time which increases their productivity. Moreover, in a survey it is proved that an employee reaching office on time is tension free and their whole day goes smooth. The others who travel by other means of transport are late to office and feel hectic in start of their work.

Secondly, if a person who manages both study and does apart time job can be benefited by having a car. It is easy to travel from work to study place and manageable for this kind of part-time workforce. To exemplify, students who study in abroad need to do their part-time job and study so, on primary basis they tend to buy a car for sure.

In conclusion, although there is a heavy downfall in environmental conditions which results in global warming; consequently, there are equal benefits with usage of cars. I believe that with the advancement in this fast forward world we need to rush with all but need to be more cautious because we need to survive on this earth.