Some people spend a lot of money for their wedding ceremonies. However, others feel like it is unnecessary to spend a lot. Discuss both view points and give your own opinion.

Clans of masses would like to splash out their hard earn money for marriage while others would like to limit their marriage expense. However, I agree with the later notion which I will elaborate more with suitable illustrations in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the main reason behind spending huge money is to show off to their relatives, friends and colleague. If they spend a lot that means they have earned very good amount which shows up their status. For instance, the Times of India has conducted one survey with 1000 newly married couple who had spend mammoth amount on their wedding and they said that it was compulsion for their status. Secondly, folks also reckon that we marry only once in a life then this day must be not only memorable but also we must have best entertainment. Unless you spend more, you cannot have these things. In recent times these entertainment industries will cost you more. Thus, person spends a lot.

On the other side, spending hard earn money in marriage is just a waste of money according to other individuals. They would like to save for future for an unexpected days and unavoidable circumstances which are significant for anyone. Even future is uncertain. In addition to, humans believe in simplicity. For example, one international survey declared that 49% of human beings would like to marry in a simple way because for them marriage is only one ritual which we can follow in a most simple way without blowing out money.

According to my viewpoint, there is no meaning to lavish out just for show off because you should save for remaining life either you can utilize for your future home.

In conclusion, even though spending a huge amount in marriage is one kind of status symbol, we should control our expenses. It had better chalk out a plan for a safe future.