Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this sedentary lifestyle, attending cultural and sporting events are sources of rejuvenation. A large amount of money is spent by some people to attend these events. In my opinion, this positive trend, energies the sportsmen spirits, help the people to socialize and boost their enthusiasm

for cultural sports.

Firstly, with the immense increase in industrialization life has become more hectic and stressful and in order to, energies the mind and body people invest their time and money in pursuing their interest. Also, people experience a substantial increase in energy levels while watching their

favourite sportsmen playing in live events. For instance, in the USA, people spend half of their income on buying tickets to attend events of their interest,

as this gives them satisfaction and contentment. The money spent on watching live concerts or attending sports events is worth, considering the beneficial impact it has on mind and body.

Secondly, by becoming part of these events people get the opportunity to socialize. In other words, people with similar interest can come together and this can further lead to the progressive development of society and individual. To exemplify, in the cultural events on poetry, the poets from different regions get together on one platform and the emerging newcomers get chance to socialize with them, which can further heighten their career

in poetry. Thus, to be part of these events and spending money on the tickets is quite minimal if compared with a bright future.

Finally, spending money to attend cultural events is worthwhile, as it builds a strong connection with customs and values. Furthermore, these events

are often organised by traditional groups representing traditions and connecting people to their basic roots. For example, the popular cultural event

'Region and Tradition' is organized every year by the government of Delhi to promote the harmony, prosperity and oneness among countrymen. Therefore,

in order to stay connected with cultural believes, attending these events is quite necessary.

In conclusion, although a lot of money has been spent by people on buying tickets of various events, considering the numerous advantages, this

has become a positive development. Nevertheless, it is a good trend and people should realize that attending such events rejoices their brain,

enhance social links and develop values for tradition.