Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work well in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Volunteer jobs are relatively common for the young people who has not particular experiences. In this way, teenagers attain experience without getting paid. Some people argue that this would be beneficial for all teenagers. I am not completely agree with this statement because money is a significant reason for some of them. In this essay, I will outline why I think that some teenagers are reluctant to contribute for helping their communities without getting paid.

To begin with, money is significant factor to give them freedom. On that age, the majority of teenager’s are rely on families support. If they earned money, it would let them to spend it on particular hobbies or particular jobs in which they are so interested. For example, as a teenager would like to learn music instrument in the leisure time and it cost a lot for some parents to offer it. So it is better off for teenagers to get involved into the community while they find mutual interest.

Despite that money is an incentive for young people to be more counterproductive in their community, it is undoubtedly volunteer jobs are valuable for teenagers. First, attaining experience and feel of importance couldn’t gain easily if this kind of opportunity would not exist. For instance, as a young people if you could help older people to learn computer freely and ease their daily jobs with this recent technology, it definitely leads to more confidence and besides attain skills how to teach. So, boosting skills could be done only if you have this intention.

All in all, it is not bad idea to contribute to local community because in that way might find a valuable experiences. But, earning money would persuade more teenagers to be counterproductive into their community because they find benefits on it.