In today’s time, the internet is making it easy to study online from home. Some prefer online courses to study and they think it is better. Other prefers classroom education. Discuss both views and share your opinion.

By emerging technology, particularly the internet, education mode has been changed. Online courses are designed to promote education among more people. Some people argue that online courses are more appealing because they give them more freedom to study, while others believe that traditional system, classroom education, have more benefits for educators such as group work, presentation skills. In my opinion, studying on campus is still more beneficial because it enhances different skills.

Online courses are compelling among some people due to some reason. First, it allows people to choose wherever they want to learn, and they don’t force them to put a specific time to go to some particular places. This method is more in favor of people who have a job, and they don’t want to take off from their workplaces. For instance, if one employee needs to improve their computer skills, specifically excel, it only needs to register in an online course, and they quickly access the information whenever they want.

However, an online course is a good option for busy people; the on-campus study has a better solution for a younger student in any respect. The educator will have a chance to enhance their skills through different tasks while they are studying. In many courses, the student needs to work together to complete the assignment, and eventually, they need to present their result in the classroom. If this frequently occurs during education, it certainly gives them more confidence, and consequently, students learn presentation skills, group working, and time management. In one study state that seventy percent of students who choose to study on campus attain more social skills in compare with another mode of education.

In sum, I believe that classroom education is more effective because young students learn social skills besides knowledge learning. While for busy people who want to boost their knowledge at any time, online courses are a good option.