Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that, higher education is important for personal as well as professional development. While may people believe that tertiary pupils should learn whatever they enjoy, others argue that they should choose subjects such as science and technology, which will be helpful in the future. In this essay, I will elaborate both sides of the arguments and explain my support to the latter view.

On the one hand, those who believe that university students should study as per their choice might argue that they can perform well in their professional life. The reason for this is that they can choose subjects which are interesting for them. So that, they can build career as per their interest. For example, a person who is tech-savvy choose subjects related to technology and he can give best in professional life. In contrast, if anyone force student to study subject which is not interesting for him might fail in his career.

On the other hand,my view is that pupils should study subjects such as science and technology because by knowing these subjects they can easily get lucrative job. This is because technology is everywhere and books are replaced by computers. So, to get any job computer knowledge is necessary. For instance, previously, accountant use pen and book which are replaced by computer software. Hence, if anyone is not aware of technology and science might not get well-paid job.

In conclusion, although many people believe that if students choose subjects that they like can perform well in their career, I believe that they should study subjects that will be useful in their career in order to get lucrative job.