Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others

believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the

future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Even though a major portion of populace believes that pupils should have liberty while choosing subjects, a minority vocalizes that learners are to be forced to opt those subjects which guarantee the success in future. However, I cogitate that if students follow their interest then they would be highly successful in their lives.

Since in the modern high tech world some subjects ensure the great success, thus scholars should invest their precious time in learning those academics which are in the demand of prevailing epoch. Seemingly, the profound knowledge is imperative in the dynamic world where the technology is changing with the blink of an eye, which is eventually leading to countless innovations and inventions. Also it is biased to overlook the fact documented by American Employment Council that the American young aspirant

who are well versed with technology is getting the lucrative jobs along with handsome packages. Despite of this, I believe that useful subjects are not necessary to be a successful person, keen interest of learners turn them exceptionally talented welcome innumerable opportunities.

On the other side, as interest always inculcate the creativity which is pivotal factor for thriving in the extremely competitive era, thus choice of learners render a remarkable role. If students have freedom to study those subjects which they like, they would start burning mid night lamps and achieve success. To exemplify, as per the report presented by 'New York times', in the gone calendar year, the interest gives the birth to passion among learners which is essential for the bright career. Hence I think that selection of subjects as per the enthusiasm is necessary to complete the desired goals in the life .

In conclusion, although some useful subject assure intensify the chance of success as they endows the high employ ability, in order to achieve predefined aims and perform outstanding it is required to pursue those academics which appeal to youngsters.