Some people think that computers and the internet are more important for a child's education than going to school. But others believe that schools and teachers are essential for children to learn effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The advent of technological advancements has given state-of-the-art gadgets comforting life-style of public, and the invention of computers coupled with internet is an empirical example of this. Some opines that children can learn effectively by using the computer and the internet, rather than sending to school. This essay examines the fact closely and my opinion.

Needless to say, these electronic gizmos along with high-speed internet have eased many baffling issues of the contemporary world; and proponents of computers have their own convincing theories. Primary reason is internet along with laptop – an advanced version of computer, has become the crutch of life. There is massive information available freely on the internet in the form of books, articles, journals, blogs and many more that one can read and obtain knowledge as well as life experiences. Another prominent reason is availability of distance learning courses; its increasing number of popularity reinforces the idea effectively.

On the other side, from antiquity Alma Mater is of immense importance. Teacher have better oratory and explanatory skills; and play a major role in holistic development of students. Firstly, they teaches academic subjects beneficial for future career path as well as focuses on extra-curricular activities, for instance, outdoor games and music competition which helps a child to gain apparent skills of leadership, perseverance and spirit of belonging, teamwork and many more. Secondly, they develop several precious skills, such as cognitive skills, basic etiquette, social interaction and discipline which surely benefits young children in vivid hues of life. What is more, they become more composed and articulate.

In my opinion, profuse exposure to computers could make a child obese, impairs eyesight and back pain. An obese child is prone to many health risks. In stark contrast, schools and teacher play a vital role in training educands for their future.

In conclusion, the advantages of school and teachers outweighs the merits of computers and internet for better education considering overall development of students.