Some people think that famous people can help international aid organizations to draw attention to important problems. Others believe that the celebrities can make the problems seem less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With invention of social media, celebrities have gain so much attention that some people argue can have a positive effect on raising awareness of global issues such as global warming and encourage their followers to take action. However, others are of the opinion that well-known figures reduce the significance of the problems by their interference.

On the one hand, celebrities have a considerable influence on the society especially on adolescents and the commoners. Therefore, their words and actions can make a real difference. For example, the ones who are advocating for a green environment by collecting litters from mountains or replacing plastic bags with paper bags can be good role models for the ones who look up to them. Besides, prominent individuals have a lot of connections to powerful and political people that can be beneficial in several ways. Firstly, they can hold fundraisers to collect money for international aid organizations since they have both the resources and the money to do so. Secondly, they can advertise for those organizations by using their image.

On the other hand, some people believe that celebrities attention to important issues causes more damages than benefits. The notion stems from numerous posts on the internet concerning serious problems by famous actors or artists without offering a solution or aiming at any purpose. They appear like random articles scattered everywhere, on various social media. These aimless attempts not only confuse people but also make them part of their daily routine, to see species going extinct. Furthermore, it seems some famous figures talk about important issues only to build a better image for themselves without even having the slightest knowledge of what they are talking about.

In conclusion, Although some celebrities have pure intention while campaigning for good causes, their approach might not be the best one. In my opinion, they should be really cautious of their behaviors and try to help as much as they can while focusing on the problem not their fame.