Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job; others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

it is considered by some that graduating from a college is the shortest way to securing a decent job, whilst others advocate that taking an experience could help in finding better work. this essay believes going for higher education proved to be a practical way for good placement. this essay will discuss both viewpoints, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, many reputed companies require a master's degree to apply for a job in their offices. this is because students get a good exposure to their courses in tertiary education, which leads them to possess stronger basic skills. Also, Interaction with other students adds soft skills abilities in one. Therefore, it is agreed that universities help students with greater knowledge and communication skills, which could help them to get better placement. For example, the study showed in Amity universities in March 2091, stated that Google, IBM, TCS offices recruit freshers only with the postgraduate degree.

On the other hand, many think taking exposure from several companies an individual could get better opportunities. In other words, employees who have old experiences will always be considered as any new joiner. Despite this, many experienced employees switch in smaller companies as MNC companies do not offer employment to them due to lack of education, which drives them to work in start-ups or new ventures. For instance, the survey conducted by The Times in June 2019 reported that 80% of the workforce in any start-up is either graduates or people from different studies background.

To conclude, this essay suggests that higher education provides magnified knowledge of courses with additional soft skills benefits, which ensure to any worker for their desired job. However, taking experience in various workplaces could guarantee a job but not with the excellent environment.