Some people think that the government should give money to creative people such as artists and musicians To what extent do you agree

It is often argued by some individuals that government aid should be provided to people with creative skill sets, like musicians, film stars, and painters. I disagree with the above notion and believe that every artist with a creative mind-set possesses adequate capability to earn money and there are already several options for artists to show their talent to the world and become famous.

Nowadays, it is not a difficult task for creative people to earn money as there are plenty of opportunities for these people to flourish and connect with people. Since the introduction of social media and different networking sites, artists can easily reach people and show their talent. This results in earning enormous money through an increasing number of viewers and paid advertisements. Many musicians, for instance, post their videos and songs on networking sites, like Facebook, YouTube and earn a vast sum of money from viewership and commercials. Such platforms give an opportunity for artists to commence their professional careers and succeed in their lives; therefore monetary benefits from the administration are not essential for creative people.

However, there should be initiatives by the government authority to help people to pursue their career in these fields, in other words, art and craft education should be easily accessible to people with substantially low cost so that maximum people would get an opportunity to join these educational programs and pursue art as their career. Not only will this allow people from rural parts of the country to enhance their skills but also to initiate their professional careers. For example, the Indian government has recently taken such an initiative by opening the second film city of the country in the northern state, Uttar Pradesh, this allows youth to gain artistic skills by staying near to their home.

To conclude, some people believe that monetary aid should be provided to artists by the state agencies to support them in their professional careers. I completely disagree with this statement and believe that in today's generation, people with creative minds have enough opportunities to easily bring their talent to people and earn enormous money. However, the people in authority should provide educational and skill enhancement support to people who want to pursue their career in the field of art and craft.