Some people think government should spend money on measures to save language with few speakers from dying out completely. Other think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Language plays a key role not only in communication but also for our culture. Few people believe that politicians should allocate money on endangered languages, Some think that it is not necessary to waste money on dying languages. In my view, I think government should protect the language from extinction. This essay will discuss the reasons before reaching to a feasible conclusion.

To embark, I believe government should prevent old languages from extinction as these languages present culture od the nation. People can easily loss their culture like, history and literature if their languages die out. Thus, there might be no identity of the country left behind. Moreover, these languages are also used for academic study. Students learn many things about their culture and history throughout these languages. For instance, It is reported by the tribune newspaper that researches found the mechanism of construction of pyramid through the old Egyptian language.

On the other hand, there are two reasons that why these languages do not need to be protected. Firstly, moat of the entinct languages are very difficult for communication. Compared with this endangered languages, the languages which are used in the modern society are much easier and sufficient for people to speak. The old languages are complicated to speak and there is no need to conserve them. Secondly, international languages are become the main trend because of globalisation. It is easy for public to make use of english at their home as well as workplace.

To sum up, I firmly reiterate that although extinct languages are not useful for modern life, but these are helpful to study the knowledge about the history and culture.