Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that applying the same retirement age of 65 to all workers in every occupation is not fair and those who work in certain jobs deserve to have an earlier retirement and pension. this essay totally agrees with this idea because of the differences in working conditions between occupations. this essay believes that early retirement will favor people who work in unhealthy conditions.

working in different conditions means that workers spend an uneven amount of energy and health to their jobs. this is to say that many white-collar workers spend most of their time in their office with great air conditioning while blue-collar workers have to suffer the burn from direct sunlight exposure. if these blue-collar workers are not allowed to retire earlier, they will be sure to have a shorter life expectancy, which is completely unfair. For example, a study indicates that the average age of most Vietnamese manual labors is 70 while most office workers live over 80.

if the government approves early retirement, people who work in harsh and extreme conditions will be benefitted. this is because these people are too exposed to sources of diseases, they need to be separated from their workplaces as early as possible. When workers are allowed to return to a healthier place, they will also less likely to face any severe health conditions leading to a longer life span. For instance, surveys show that miners in Binh Duong province choose to retire at 50 and most of them live over 75.

In conclusion, certain occupations require early retirement because people's working conditions are not the same and professionals in manual works will take full benefits from this approach.