Some people think that a hundred years later the world will progress and life will be easier for the majority of people, while others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although the technological and scientific progressions are adding comfortability to the living standards of people, these are not always guaranteed. Many believe that the world's development will be the reason of smooth life while a few disagree with this view. I will present both views in this essay and my support for the former opinion.

The proponents of the latter view state that the ongoing advancement will not solve the problem of the upcoming century and living a peaceful life would be harder. For instance, the world's population itself will be double and growing trends of global warming will intensify. As a result, the greater need to feed the enormous population, their healthcare, education, and accommodation needs will increase. Whereas, the average cultivation areas, natural resources and water resources are shrinking. Furthermore, more and more nations are equipping themselves with atomic arsenals which can threaten the existence of human race, in the case of unresolved conflicts.

On the other hand, the progression in various fields of life improving the prospects of better living in a few decades. The looming feeding crises are being resolved through multiple harvests in a given time period and developed nations are preparing to cope with the rapidly increasing demands of food. Consequently, the technological advance nation Israel is preparing to feed the world from their innovative cultivation methods. There is a widespread campaign run by various NGO's about global warming and promoting the responsible living by planting more trees. In addition to these many nations are signing non-nuclear proliferation agreements in order to promote peace.

To sum up, I firmly believe that life would be much easier as the world progress. Just as our living standards are far better than our ancestors, our descendants will have an easy life comparatively.