Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divide on whether one should prevent climate change or whether find a way to cope up with it. I believe it is better to avert atmospheric changes.

Although it is generally thought that new techniques should be invented to adapt to climate changes, doing so, would be a short-term solution. This is due to the fact that most of the techniques that enable humankind to live in changing environment have future repercussions. The evidence for this can be seen in the use of electronic devices, such as air conditioners and central heating units, to control the indoor temperature during extreme weather conditions. Though the use of such devices provides relief in current conditions, the harmful gases released by these devices would contribute more towards climate change in the near future.

Instead of looking for solutions to live with climate change, prevention techniques should be taken under consideration to reduce its effect.

The reason for this is that if appropriate steps are not taken to control this situation now, it would have unknown devastating effects. This also means that ignorance of atmospheric change is a threat to biodiversity on planet earth. For these reasons, the ultimate goal should be to develop technologies that are environmental friendly rather than the one those provide benefits that are short-lived and have adverse future ramifications.

In conclusion, I disagree with the proposition that new methods should be developed to live with climate change. On the contrary, the focus should be on finding ways to prevent such changes.