Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Friends are an essential part of life. How to select true and righteous friends is a debatable topic. Some people think that having friends with the same mentality as yours is better rather than choosing friends with the differences in opinions. This essay will discuss both views in detail.

On the one hand, having friends with similar interests will have fewer conflicts. This is simply because both will agree on same point with no arguments. If friends have similar interests, it will lead to a deeper connection. For example, friends who have similar hobbies will spend more time together enjoying it, thus developing a stronger bond of friendship. Moreover, friends who have the same opinion as yours will be always by your side in any situation. Therefore, having friends with same point of view will be there for you no matter what. With such kind of friends we can experience a life long friendship.

On the other hand, having friends with different opinions will help you understand others’ point of view. Friends with the difference in opinion will have deeper discussions on several issues and will try to voice their opinion making you understand their way of thinking. This will undoubtedly help you adjust and understand the society in a better way. For example, friends who are extroverts in nature can help their introvert friends to socialize easily. It has been observed that friends who support you throughout are indeed your true friend. However, to last long a friendship, heated arguments should be avoided as it can ruin the beautiful feeling of kinship. Hence, having friends with different thoughts and ideas enhances broader knowledge of human nature a

In conclusion, this essay discussed differences in perspectives of friends influence our life. In my opinion, a friend should be loyal and trustworthy to his friend's opinion. Therefore, both friends with similar thinking and with differences in opinion are unequivocally imperative to have a better taste of life as a whole.