Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security. But others believe that people cannot always enjoy their jobs and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

As most of the millennials are spending 8 to 10 hours at their workplace, there is an ongoing debate on whether job security is superior to job satiety. This essay will discuss both the perspectives and will argue why job satisfaction is cardinal instead of a permanent job.

People who are in favour of job security may argue that having a permanent job brings financial stability. Apparently, if a person has a job which is a full-time permanent position, they would have a steady source of income which would not fluctuate as seasons come along with certain benefits. These kinds of jobs, for instance, generally come with employee benefits such as health, dental and vision care; so, that takes away the burden of medical expenses which would otherwise cost a significant amount of money. Due to these advantages, some people might establish a conception that non-fixed term jobs are better than following one’s passion.

Whereas other and I believe that job satisfaction is indispensable while choosing a vocation. The reason behind such strong thought is explicit unless one feels a sense of purpose in their job, there is a diminutive chance of advancement in their professional career. For example, numerous doctors have a high sense of purpose as they save lives owing to such thinking even though they have a hectic work schedule, they tend to enjoy their designation despite being on contract or fixed-term employment. Therefore, unless an employee is satisfied with their employment, the probability of better personal and professional life is hard to imagine.

To conclude, although fixed-term employment brings employee benefit programs along with fixed income, being satisfied with one’s job is essential to living a prosperous life instead of a monotonous life.