Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that most of the individuals are running between time and money to sustain in competitive world. In this swifting world some people look for satisfaction in their job and other look for secured one. This essay will discuss why the job security is necessary and also discuss why job satisfaction is utmost imperative over and above the job security.

First of all it is worth considering the latest technological inventions are replacing the humans in most of the work places; as a result there is lack of job security amongst most of the individuals. When compared to human's these bots can work round the clock, and can give accurate results. Recently, computers have replaced several clerical employees in many multinational companies in Germany. Therefore, in this modern world a job security is significant factor where there is expected economic crisis and recession.

However, for some factions, job satisfaction is the highest priority, as it will not only have work life balance, but also has several long run benefits. Prime reason behind this is, the individuals can work at their own will and interest, therefore, there will be no stress, and can achieve high productivity on top of that, they can also balance between job and family. This can be seen in increasing number of people who are working as a fixed term employees who wants to change the job according to their interest. Even though there is a risk of working in a temporary job, one can find happiness in delivering their duties.

Weighing up both sides, although there are some benefits of a secured job, maintaining job satisfaction has ultra prominent pros. As far as I am concerned, I tend towards satisfactory job over permanent job.