Some people think money is the best gift to give to youngsters, while others disagree. Discuss both view and give you opinion.

A gift always renders a good feeling with emotions and from kids to old people, everyone loves getting a gift. While gifting to a youngster, some people consider money to be the most appropriate gift. However, there are also people from the other side who strongly deny the statement.

On the one hand, it is considered to be the wise approach to give money as a gift. This is because it can be reused to purchase things that are required rather than getting an unnecessary gift. Sometimes, based on the necessity, the money which is received as a gift can be considered as a savings and may be used in future for far better issues. Moreover, the person who provides money as a gift does not necessarily need to be worried about the choice of the recipient, as in most cases the young generations are of varied interests. Therefore, a significant amount of stress to purchase a present based on likings can be overlooked. Furthermore, in some common community events like someone’s birthday, there is a strong possibility to get similar even same gift more than once which is totally a coincidence but sometimes undeniable. In those case, money serves the best role as chances of having the same gift is totally absent.

Conversely, handing over money to a child as a gift rarely create any emotional bonding. This is because, in most cases, the young kids will not understand the value of money as to them money is nothing other than a few pieces of paper. Even they will not be able to remember that someone, for example, in his or birthday gave one thousand dollars as a token gift. Moreover, it not surprising to see that sometimes the parents of a child sometimes spend that money for other purposes knowingly or unknowingly. Therefore, the objective of giving a gift goes in vain and the kid becomes deprived somewhat.

All things together, money has certainly a value which is widely accepted. Therefore considering money as a present may hold that value intact both to the payer and payee. I personally believe, as the youngsters may have varied choices, it would be difficult to address those likings properly unless it is money.