Some people think money is the best gift to give to youngsters, while others disagree. Discuss both view and give you opinion.

The culture of gift-giving has tremendously changed over the past two decades. Some people opine that presents in the form of cash are preferred by the youth, rather than materialistic commodities. However, others strongly recommend only cashless gifts for the youngsters. I am on par with the latter. In this essay, I shall discuss the advantages and disadvantages of presenting young adults with money.

On one hand, the tradition of gifting is increasingly gaining popularity, as the festivals celebrated each year are getting extremely commercialized. A plethora of choices available in the markets has resulted in a more demanding and pampered upcoming generation. most people choose to give cash so that youngsters can buy something of their own choice and they consider this value for money.

Consequently, exposure to money at a very young age could lead teenagers to indulge in intoxication. Many young children do not understand the importance of hard earned money, as it is easily made available to them. A majority of family members do not realize the thoughtful gestures of handpicked gifts and hence are forced to opt for cash giving.

On the other hand, it is incredibly exciting to receive a well-wrapped present. it symbolizes care and concern towards the person it is bought for. Today's youth must learn to appreciate the efforts in making another person happy. Moreover, a good example of the festive spirit is being selfless and grateful.

In my view, an unpredictable gift, such as a musical instrument or a painting kit can be a perfect opportunity to further polish one's talents and even realize new hobbies. A handmade gift holds higher sentimental value than an expensive one. Furthermore, a surprise visit to a family member's home can be equally cherished and memorable.

In a nutshell, it would be reasonable to conclude that giving money to growing individuals, is not a very good idea, rather a thoughtful present is far more satisfying. Time is the most valuable aspect of life, that one can offer others. Younger people should learn the importance of priceless assets, than financial gains.