Nowadays many people get married and have children in their 30s rather than when they were younger. Is it a positive or negative development? Is it a positive or a negative development? Give your opinion and examples based on your experience.

In recent years, it has been observed that people usually prefer not to marry at their early stage of life, rather, they take time for starting their conjugal life and having kids at around the thirties. This is mainly because of the changes in perspective of the people on how they view their life. To me, it is really a wise idea for a successful and happy life, albeit there are few negligible negatives of this new idea.

To begin with, firstly, this option provides a breathing space for everyone to be more mature in designing their own life. This is because, whenever anyone just come out from the educational institute and starts the first job- sometimes push him or her into the turbulence of life struggles. Therefore, marrying soon after their educational life and at the beginning of their working life may exacerbate the situation, resulting in unstable performance in the family and other aspects of life. Thus, getting married around the thirties will help them to organize their career more meaningfully and will boost up the ultimate success. In a survey, done in Australia last year, reflecting the same notion. According to that survey who married after their initial readiness of the career, landed with more happiness compared to those became parents just after getting the first job.

Secondly, getting married late will provide more financial freedom as well as stability. What I mean here is that the first job is undoubtedly the entry-level job with minimal wages, with very few exceptions. Therefore, in majority cases, the big chunk of the salary is usually being spent on paying the rents, ensuring basic livelihood and making some deposits for future. In this early period of life, making a new family and becoming parents causes extreme financial pressure which sometimes results in applying for bank loans, making the financial stability more fragile. Thus, it is always wise to make some handsome money first so that one can handle his family and siblings smoothly in the later part, without any hazards. The Russian people, maybe for the same reason, get married at their later stage of life when they are sound in money matters.

All things considered, people should consider a lot of factors before getting married and having siblings. They must remember, making a family is easy but running it smoothly requires a lot of stability. Thus late marriage always provides that great opportunity to bear that great responsibility.