Nowadays many people get married and have children in their 30s rather than when they were younger. Is it a positive or negative development? Is it a positive or a negative development? Give your opinion and examples based on your experience.

There is no deny that in past few years, people have been tying nuptial bond late in their life. It is no longer social norm to get married early and have kids. In my opinion, it is good to take such a big step in your late 20s or early 30s and in this essay I will present reasons for having so.

First of all, marriage in large aspect is a responsibility. For any individual, to be well rounded prepared is always welcomed. To illustrate, it is good to have financially stability in your life so you handle the second half of your life in much more structured and organized way. Such strong control over finance is only achieved in your late 20s when you have paid of all your student loans and have gained more experience in your professional life. In addition to that, maturity also comes with age as your emotional intelligence have grown over the years. I have got married in my early 30s and I strongly believe that it was right decision for me and my wife.

Furthermore, as you grow old once view of world prepares any of the partner to have a realistic expectation about other one. For example, when we are young we want the best looking spouse, with extravagant amount of wealth, luxurious life which are all superficial things. Such a belief system are one other major cause of early marriage divorce. On the contrary, when we are grown and matured up, we tend to choose our better half based on personal connection, shared vision of life, trust factors which are the pillars to a healthy and lasting relationship.

In conclusion, there are far more advantages in getting married late, despite there are can be few medical complications. From my personal experience it is good to enter second half of your life well prepared.