Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Gifts are the expression of love we can pass to someone to convey them that how much valuable they are. There are tremendous variety of gifts available in market however, money is the crucial one in some occasions. There are several people who argued that money is the best gift for teens but others disagree with it. I believe giving money to the poor children as a gift may be a great idea.

Firstly, it's extremely beneficial to school girls and boys to receive money as a gift specially when they belong to the poor families. They can spend that money on an educational and other needs such as, stationer's, uniforms, game they like. Secondly, It's necessary to inform their parents when you give money as gift to child so they can use that money to pay their educational fees or the educational trip expenses. Thirdly, many teens save money in their piggy banks for later use. Money as a gift can add some value in their piggy banks and they feel more motivated to save the money. Doing such things can teach them to respect money also, children can buy gifts from that money to their parents and then that gift will hold the greatest value and the happiness.

However, children from the wealthy families don't need money. Their parents take care of everything they need hence, giving money to such kids my be dangerous. children can misuse the money due to their lack of knowledge in practical world. Sometime teens spend money on unnecessary items such as chocolates, video games, extra pairs of shoes and so on. The other crucial thing to notice is that kids can use money for any illegal activity like buying drugs or unhealthy product without concerning their parents therefore, we have to be very sure when giving money as a gift to teenagers.

To sum up, I believe parents are capable to offer everything to their children. We can give any necessary product kids want instead of money. If we know someone who is really needy then its great idea to give money to parents so they can use that for their child or for any other financial difficulty.