Some parents believe that reading books for entertainment is waste of time for children and they think that their children should only read serious educational books. What is your opinion.

Books are the great source of knowledge. You can get different experiences through your imagination by reading books. Parents are strict towards the educational scores of their kids hence it is essential for their career growth. For this parents always force kids to read and study the educational books and not the story books. However some parents are against of it.

Firstly, kids can earn more knowledge in their school days. It's a time when their brain is developing and they can understand the things more quickly. Colorful books or a story books can boost the imagination of kids and it can help them to grow and make a positive development. Secondly, children who read the story books are more happy and active than the kids who read the serious books. In addition every child has a right to enjoy their childhood the way they want. For instance, survey took by "World Child Health Organization" shows that 75% kids are having the mental illnesses which cause by stress, because of the changing education system.

However, serious books can give the many benefits to the children. Serious books are related to the fields like politics, science, mathematics, history and these are crucial for children to develop their logical thinking. In the career prospective educational books are the essential. For example, if any student want to make a career in robotics then he has to understood all the mathematical and scientific concepts and its only possible when he learn through the educational books.

In conclusion, both the educational and entertaining books are important for the children. I think it would helpful for children if their parents allow them to read both kind of books when it is necessary.